Bradley and I just had our six month anniversary! I cannot believe that it has been that long, and yet it sometimes seems much longer. We had a nice time and enjoyed talking to each other about life. I am excited to start our new life together. My love for him grows each day as we face challenges and good times. I still sometimes cannot believe that this is really happening, and sometimes I don’t feel quite prepared, but then I remember how I feel when I think about marrying him and the timing, and the spirit overwhelms me and confirms that this is how it is to be.

I cannot believe how close our wedding day is! 17 DAYS! I have to admit that the time has just flown by. Now the stress is kicking in and I hope that I will be able to cope with it all and enjoy myself. I just wanted to tell a little story.

So Bradley and I went to get our marriage license today, and while we were there filling out our separate forms, another couple comes in all dressed up. They ask for a marriage license and are told to fill out the forms. On the form the first thing it asks for is the date that you plan to be married. The girl turns to her fiance and asks him what the date today is. I kind of giggle to myself, thinking, “No silly, you put the date that you plan to be married, not today’s date!” But I figure they will find out sooner or later. Then they go to the lady and they sit down. The lady says “Oh you’re getting married today! Did you just decide to wait till the last day to get your license?” They tell her no and that they had just decided yesterday to get married…. So she then asks the couple at what time they are getting married and they tell her 2 PM. It is 1:05 at that time. They are getting married in a church and just had to go see the bishop before the marriage ceremony.

Through all of this, I realized how lucky and grateful I was to be able to prepare for my wedding day! They must have had an exciting day, but they missed out on all the blessings of planning and preparing. I am so glad that I get to marry in the temple. That is a blessing that I am not willing to part with. I am sure they will be happy, but I feel as though I will be happier.

As the time draws nearer, I feel the days seem a little longer. The past few weeks have gone unbelievably fast, but this week is crawling by. I think this might have to do with the fact that I am a lot busier this week and will be for the remainder of my single life. Everyone has been so good to me and helpful through all of this and I thank all of you! This is such an exciting time in my life and I love being able to have all of you a part of it! So I would just ask that y’all pray for me and help me be patient and prepared for what is to come.

I am starting to calm down a little because we were finally able to find bridesmaid skirts and shirts, and some shoes. That has been such a relief! So pretty much things are working out and coming along nicely.

Brad and I just found out that we are for sure going to New York for his internship this summer. We leave on May 4th to NY and he starts work the next morning. It should be an exciting adventure for us and we are looking forward to it. He will be interning at Young and Rubicam. It is a 7 week program and so it should be 7 weeks of work and fun. It will be a very busy time for us as we get married the 25 of April, then have an Open house in Hurricane on the 30, fly to TX on May 1st, have an Open House there on the 2nd, then fly out back to Hurricane on the 3rd, then fly to NY on the 4th!!! It will all be worth it I am sure…. gulp. 😉

Well, time to go study for finals finish up papers and get the show on the road! I’ll try and keep y’all posted as the day comes!

-Heather